Fort Payne High School Best Robotics Team

The Fort Payne High School BEST Robotics team advances to the Southeast United States regional competition, “South’s BEST,” at Auburn University Dec. 7-8. BEST stands for Boosting Engineering, Science, & Technology At the Northeast Alabama competition on Oct 24, the BEST Robotics team won the following awards:

•Safety Award •Best Team Theme •Best Website •Best CAD Model •Best Software Design •1st Place Spirit and Sportsmanship •1st Place Exhibit and Interviews •1st Place Marketing Presentation •1st Place Engineering Notebook •1st Place Overall

The members of the Fort Payne High School BEST Robotics team are Estefany Agustin, Allie Bannister, Emilee Benefield, Ana Contreras, Logan Fields, David Allen Fischer, Andrew Fussell, Hunter Gahr, Ariana Garcia, Jasmine Gibson, Ricardo Gonzalez, Rosi Gonzalez, Gabe Hardinger, Evelyn Hernandez, Erica Hughes, Noah Hughes, Beverly Jimenez, Gaspar Jiminez Tomas, Beth Jones, Sam Jones, Sarah Jones, Emmalee Keef, Luke Keef, Maria Manuel, Cathy Mateo, Mataj McElrath, Angelina Miguel, Ashvi Patel, Avery Payton, Mary Payton, Mirian Perez, Rocio Perez, Catherine Ramon, Kailyn Ringer, Samantha Robles, Mitzie Rojo, Cessilia Vega, Linda Velasquez, Santa Vicente and Katelyn Wilding. The BEST Robotics team is coached by Amanda Wells.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.