The DeKalb County High School Class of 1957

The DeKalb County High School Class of 1957 was the last group of students to graduate from DeKalb County High School.

Led by their Class President, Edward Thacker, the group held their 60th Class Reunion at DeSoto State Park on Saturday, August 12.

Front Row, L to R: Mary Gilliam Jones, Helen Houston, Pat Abbott Eberhart, Wanda Ballenger Middleton, Ruthie Gray Jett and Wilma Sterling Leath

Middle Row, L to R: Linda Culpepper McCurdy, Ivalene Hicks Turner, Terry Lankford, Rebecca Barnett Washington, Jane Agee Burroughs, Sarah Rucks White, Betty Casey Ritneour, Diane Shirey Walker, Sharlie Young Harcrow and Milton Leath

Back Row, L to R: Edward Thacker, David Scott, Jimmy Johnson, Roy Clyde Brittain, Marlin Blalock, Mitch Bohannon, Bruce Brooks, Milford Howard, Ellis Mullinax and George Burke.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.