Mayors Elected Unopposed

City Councils in Fort Payne and Rainsville have voted to approve resolutions declaring mayors elected to the office without opposition. Brian Baine, left, will formally become Fort Payne Mayor on Nov. 2 while being sworn in with the council members elected. He is currently the council president. Rainsville's incumbent Mayor, Rodger Lingerfelt, will also lead for the 2020-2024 term.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.