Kiwanis elects new officers, recognizes members with more than 20 years

The Fort Payne Kiwanis Club inducted its 2021-22 board of directors and officers at the Oct.6, 2021 meeting. Pictured left to right are board members Tommy Hicks, Chuck Chitwood, Logan McKenzie, and George Weatherly; and Christian Payne – President, Pat Dunne – President-Elect, Jeremy Taylor – Past President, Martha Scott – Vice President, Sharon Jones – Secretary, and Kyle Burt – Treasurer. Also recognized at the meeting were members with more than 20 years of service, including Tommy Hicks (44 years), Eddy Everett (44 years), Bobby Cole (42 years), Doug Crowe (33 years), Sharon Jones (32 years), Scott Thompson (30 years), Pat Dunne (23 years) and Jerry Elmore (21 years). The Kiwanis were pleased to have two FPHS Key Club members in attendance. The Kiwanis Club meets every Wednesday morning at Cattle Stampede.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.